NCTV17 is a 501(c)3 nonprofit

Metea Valley Boys Swimming Sectional // 02.20.16

Our area teams dive into the Metea Valley pool for the 2016 Sectional Meet. Despite Neuqua Valley coming into the sectional as DuPage Valley Conference Champions, it is the Redhawks of Naperville Central who are favored in the sectional. Under head coach Mike Adams, the Redhawks have won four straight Sectional titles as they ultimately come away with the win.

Captain Scott Piper helped lead Naperville Central, qualifying for state once again in the 100 yard backstroke and 200 yard individual medley.

Another swimmer to make a huge impact at the sectional is Neuqua Valley’s Joey Dalesandro. The senior picks up individual wins in both the 50 and 100 yard freestyle. Having taken part in state last year in multiple relay events, Dalesandro is very excited to head to the state meet in some individual events this season.

Other individuals to top the podium and qualify for state include Metea Valley’s Alex Dillman in the 100 yard butterfly, Naperville Central’s Jimmy Fox in the 500 yard freestyle, and Metea Valley’s Connor Mitsch in the 100 yard backstroke.

Waubonsie Valley’s best finish of the meet comes from senior Michael Schwers taking second in the 100 yard butterfly, while Naperville North’s Horace Qiao qualifies for state with third place finishes in the 200 individual medley and the 100 yard butterfly.


If you're a high school sports fan, please consider a donation to Naperville's nonprofit TV station!

We're Hiring!

Want to be a News or Sports reporter in the 4th largest city in Illinois?

cat2array(30) { [0]=> int(3) [1]=> int(14) [2]=> int(30) [3]=> int(15) [4]=> int(44) [5]=> int(62) [6]=> int(17) [7]=> int(195) [8]=> int(63) [9]=> int(196) [10]=> int(7053) [11]=> int(19) [12]=> int(28) [13]=> int(6494) [14]=> int(18) [15]=> int(13595) [16]=> int(13818) [17]=> int(13317) [18]=> int(32) [19]=> int(13803) [20]=> int(501) [21]=> int(33) [22]=> int(13804) [23]=> int(58) [24]=> int(2) [25]=> int(375) [26]=> int(13777) [27]=> int(13763) [28]=> int(42) [29]=> int(5) }