NCTV17 is a 501(c)3 nonprofit

Who’s in the Running for Naperville City Council?

The race to the 2017 municipal election has begun as four seats are up for grabs for the April 4th election.

Incumbents Judy Brodhead, John Krummen and Kevin Coyne, whose seats all expire this term will be seeking re-election in the spring.

Newcomers Mike Isaac and Julie Berkowicz also threw their hats into the ring to become a city council member.

These five names will be entered into a lottery to determine the ballot order on the April 4th election.

Incumbent Kevin Gallaher, whose seat will also be expiring this term, is expected to seek re-election as well, though as of this time he’s not yet filed the paper work.

If 17 or more candidates file, a primary would be held in February.

Candidates have until November 28th to file paperwork. Those elected will serve a four year term.

Naperville News 17’s Alyssa Bochenek reports.


Get daily news headlines delivered to your inbox!

We're Hiring!

If you're a News or Sports reporter, check out our job postings.

cat2array(30) { [0]=> int(3) [1]=> int(14) [2]=> int(30) [3]=> int(15) [4]=> int(44) [5]=> int(62) [6]=> int(17) [7]=> int(195) [8]=> int(63) [9]=> int(196) [10]=> int(7053) [11]=> int(19) [12]=> int(28) [13]=> int(6494) [14]=> int(18) [15]=> int(13595) [16]=> int(13818) [17]=> int(13317) [18]=> int(32) [19]=> int(13803) [20]=> int(501) [21]=> int(33) [22]=> int(13804) [23]=> int(58) [24]=> int(2) [25]=> int(375) [26]=> int(13777) [27]=> int(13763) [28]=> int(42) [29]=> int(5) }