Election Night Coverage

Naperville News was out in full force for election night, bringing you updates on who won in your district.

Starting off with the U.S. House race in District 11, incumbent Democrat and Naperville resident, Bill Foster beat out Republican Darlene Senger in a tight race with 53% of the vote.

For the Illinois State House seats, taking the victory in District 41 was republican Grant Wehrli, winning by a two to one margin over Democrat, Ed Agustin.

The G.O.P. also came in on top in District 81, where incumbent Ron Sandack retained his seat in the house, beating out Democratic candidate Liz Chaplin.

Democrats got their due in District 84, where Stephanie Kifowit retained her house seat by 58% of the vote.

Over in the race for the DuPage County Board, Republican Tonia Khouri also kept her seat against Democratic challenger, Regina Brent.

And at the state level, Bruce Rauner topped the polls with just over 50% of the vote, becoming the next Governor of Illinois.

“In election 2014 I didn’t see any big surprises, I think the Governor’s race between Rauner and Quinn was one that was kind of up in the air, going on all night, pretty close. Otherwise I think its what a lot of pollsters expected,” Kenn Miller, Political Commentator.

Nationally, the Republicans ruled much of the night, taking back control of the House and expanding their voice in the Senate.


Get daily news headline stories delivered right to your inbox!


NCTV17 is here to help!

cat2array(70) { [0]=> int(13781) [1]=> int(3) [2]=> int(8) [3]=> int(14) [4]=> int(20) [5]=> int(25) [6]=> int(30) [7]=> int(13588) [8]=> int(13759) [9]=> int(15) [10]=> int(21) [11]=> int(26) [12]=> int(39) [13]=> int(60) [14]=> int(62) [15]=> int(11961) [16]=> int(12127) [17]=> int(10) [18]=> int(17) [19]=> int(22) [20]=> int(193) [21]=> int(195) [22]=> int(11111) [23]=> int(12126) [24]=> int(13596) [25]=> int(11) [26]=> int(23) [27]=> int(44) [28]=> int(63) [29]=> int(194) [30]=> int(196) [31]=> int(6957) [32]=> int(12128) [33]=> int(19) [34]=> int(24) [35]=> int(27) [36]=> int(28) [37]=> int(36) [38]=> int(4101) [39]=> int(12129) [40]=> int(13774) [41]=> int(13) [42]=> int(18) [43]=> int(1036) [44]=> int(2663) [45]=> int(7053) [46]=> int(1714) [47]=> int(2657) [48]=> int(6494) [49]=> int(13317) [50]=> int(1233) [51]=> int(13595) [52]=> int(54) [53]=> int(1232) [54]=> int(32) [55]=> int(13773) [56]=> int(501) [57]=> int(33) [58]=> int(6733) [59]=> int(58) [60]=> int(38) [61]=> int(2) [62]=> int(375) [63]=> int(13777) [64]=> int(7) [65]=> int(13760) [66]=> int(13763) [67]=> int(42) [68]=> int(4) [69]=> int(5) }