NCTV17 is a 501(c)3 nonprofit

The Rotary Club of Naperville’s 2017 Paul Harris Awards

The Rotary Club of Naperville recently honored some locals doing good in our community.

The club acknowledged ten individuals with the 2017 Paul Harris Fellow Award for Service, named after the founder of Rotary.

It’s the highest recognition given to non-club members who exhibit the Rotary’s motto “service above self,” recognizing those who have made a positive lasting change in people’s lives.

“There is no shortage of nominees, Naperville’s full of outstanding individuals and each year we wonder how we’re going to find another set of candidates, each year we do find another set of great candidates,” said Chairman of the Rotary Foundation with the Rotary Club of Naperville, Curt Stowers.

This year’s honorees were Vicki Coletta and Karen Garlough for Club Service, Mike Havala and Bev Patterson Frier for Community Cervice, Dr. Jeff Grimley for International Service, Tim Wierenga, Kent Duncan and Al Carrius for Youth Service, Dr. Jan Fitzsimmons and NCTV17’s very own Executive Director Liz Spencer for Vocational Service.

Naperville News 17’s Evan Summers reports.


Get daily news headlines delivered to your inbox!

Want to reach high school students and their parents?

Showcase your business on Season 16 of Naperville Sports Weekly!

cat2array(29) { [0]=> int(13851) [1]=> int(3) [2]=> int(14) [3]=> int(30) [4]=> int(15) [5]=> int(44) [6]=> int(62) [7]=> int(17) [8]=> int(195) [9]=> int(63) [10]=> int(196) [11]=> int(7053) [12]=> int(19) [13]=> int(28) [14]=> int(6494) [15]=> int(18) [16]=> int(13595) [17]=> int(13818) [18]=> int(13317) [19]=> int(32) [20]=> int(13803) [21]=> int(501) [22]=> int(33) [23]=> int(58) [24]=> int(2) [25]=> int(375) [26]=> int(13777) [27]=> int(42) [28]=> int(5) }