NCTV17 is a 501(c)3 nonprofit

Naperville Now 08-07-18

Bruce Hanson Running For Naperville Council

Naperville Planning and Zoning Commissioner Bruce Hanson has announced his candidacy for City Council. Hanson is the first to announce a bid for one of at least four seats will be up for re-election in the spring of 2019. He has previously served as a Chairman on the Naperville Financial Advisory Board, as a SECA Commissioner, and a Library Trustee.


Healthcare Forum

Three democratic candidates for state and U.S. congress seats sat at a healthcare forum last night in the McAnich Arts Center at the College of DuPage. Laura Ellman, candidate for Illinois’ 21st senate district, Terra Costa Howard, candidate for Illinois’ 48th district state representative, and Sean Casten, candidate for Illinois’ 6th U.S. congressional district, fielded questions about the U.S. healthcare system and how they would like to change or improve it. The incumbents they are challenging, Michael Connelly, Peter Breen, and Peter Roskam, were invited but did not attend.


District 203 Budget

Last night, the District 203 board discussed its fiscal year 2018-2019 tentative budget plan. The board approved to put its tentative budget on display for the public on Friday, August 10, for members of the 203 community. On August 20, September 4, and September 17, budget workshops will be held and September 17 will also be when the public hearing will be held for the community to give any feedback on the budget recommendation. State law requires that school districts complete this process with their budgets by September 30.


Women’s Tennis League

The Naperville Women’s Tennis League wrapped up it’s summer season over the weekend. Over 300 women, 38 teams and a dozen subdivision and country clubs across Naperville make up the league. There were four division winners with Cress Creek winning the A Team Division, Stillwater winning the B1 Team division, Breckenridge winning the B2 team division and Stonebridge winning the C team division.


Get daily news headlines delivered to your inbox!

Who Won?

Find out which Naperville Little League teams are this year's Champions!

cat2array(29) { [0]=> int(13851) [1]=> int(3) [2]=> int(14) [3]=> int(30) [4]=> int(15) [5]=> int(44) [6]=> int(62) [7]=> int(17) [8]=> int(195) [9]=> int(63) [10]=> int(196) [11]=> int(7053) [12]=> int(19) [13]=> int(28) [14]=> int(6494) [15]=> int(18) [16]=> int(13595) [17]=> int(13818) [18]=> int(13317) [19]=> int(32) [20]=> int(13803) [21]=> int(501) [22]=> int(33) [23]=> int(58) [24]=> int(2) [25]=> int(375) [26]=> int(13777) [27]=> int(42) [28]=> int(5) }