NCTV17 is a 501(c)3 nonprofit

Naperville Now 05-08-18

Car Break-Ins

Naperville Police are investigating a series of 12 car break-ins that occurred Sunday night and Monday morning. The dozen break-ins were reported in a neighborhood southeast of Route 59 and 87th Street. Police did not release information regarding what was taken from the vehicles but are reminding drivers to lock their cars and move valuables from view to avoid burglaries.


Project HELP Breakfast

Project HELP celebrated its third annual “Community Begins at Home Breakfast” this morning. Keynote speaker Steve Pemberton joined 350 guests at Abbington Distinctive Banquets in Glen Ellyn to tell his powerful story of growing up in foster care and defying the odds to become a successful executive and leader. Each guest received a copy of Pemberton’s book and got the chance to meet the speaker after the event.


Lance Bass and Friends at Last Fling

The Naperville Jaycees announced this morning that Lance Bass of *NSYNC and the Pop2k Tour will be joining the Last Fling lineup. Bass will host the performance that includes other pop artists of the 2000s like O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, and Tyler Hilton. The Pop2k Tour is the second Last Fling headliner revealed after the Gen-X Tour featuring Buckcherry, P.O.D., Lit, and Alien Ant Farm was announced last month. Tickets are available at an early bird price on the Last Fling website.


Waubonsie Water Polo Wins

Sectional week for boys and girls Water Polo began last night as Waubonsie Valley hosted Hinsdale South to start the post season. The Hornets got the early edge, taking a 3-2 lead after the first quarter. The Warriors responded by taking a narrow 7-6 lead into the fourth where Waubonsie played some of its best water polo of the season. They outscored the Hornets 5-0 in the quarter. The Warriors won 12-6 and will move on to the quarterfinals to face Naperville Central on Wednesday.


Get daily news headlines delivered to your inbox!

Who Won?

Find out which Naperville Little League teams are this year's Champions!

cat2array(29) { [0]=> int(13851) [1]=> int(3) [2]=> int(14) [3]=> int(30) [4]=> int(15) [5]=> int(44) [6]=> int(62) [7]=> int(17) [8]=> int(195) [9]=> int(63) [10]=> int(196) [11]=> int(7053) [12]=> int(19) [13]=> int(28) [14]=> int(6494) [15]=> int(18) [16]=> int(13595) [17]=> int(13818) [18]=> int(13317) [19]=> int(32) [20]=> int(13803) [21]=> int(501) [22]=> int(33) [23]=> int(58) [24]=> int(2) [25]=> int(375) [26]=> int(13777) [27]=> int(42) [28]=> int(5) }